Game of Thrones Season 6 (2016)

Release Date

April 24th 2016

Cast and Crew

No. of episodes: 10

Transmission dates: April 24, 2016 to June 26, 2016

Original Network: HBO

Creators: David Benioff, D.B. Weiss

Directors: Jeremy Podeswa (1-2), Daniel Sackheim (3-4), Jack Bender (5-6), Mark Mylod (7-8), Miguel Sapochnik (9-10)

Main Cast:
Peter Dinklage as Tyrion Lannister
Nikolaj Coster-Waldau as Ser Jaime Lannister
Lena Headey as Queen Mother Cersei Lannister
Emilia Clarke as Queen Daenerys Targaryen
Aidan Gillen as Lord Petyr Baelish
Carice van Houten as Lady Melisandre
Alfie Allen as Prince Theon Greyjoy
Sophie Turner as Lady Sansa Stark
Maisie Williams as Arya Stark
Isaac Hempstead-Wright as Bran Stark
Kristofer Hivju as Tormund Giantsbane
Conleth Hill as Varys
Gwendoline Christie as Brienne of Tarth
Tom Wlaschiha as Jaqen H'ghar
Iwan Rheon as Ramsay Bolton
Kit Harington as Jon Snow

Plot and Summary

While a civil war brews between several noble families in Westeros, the children of the former rulers of the land attempt to rise up to power. Meanwhile a forgotten race, bent on destruction, return after thousands of years in the North.

Season 6 will be based on the hitherto unreleased sixth novel of the A Song of Ice and Fire book series, The Winds of Winter, along with a significant amount of leftover material from the fourth and fifth books, A Feast for Crows and A Dance with Dragons, which run concurrently but follow different sets of characters.

Video 1

Video 2

Liked this? You may also like

Warning: mysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/content/33/9372033/html/weasel/web/assets/archive_related.php on line 63