The Purge: Election Year (2016)

Release Date

July 1st 2016

Cast and Crew

Directed by James DeMonaco

Produced by Jason Blum, Michael Bay, Andrew Form, Brad Fuller, Sebastien Lemercier

Written by James DeMonaco

Frank Grillo
Elizabeth Mitchell
Mykelti Williamson
Edwin Hodge
Kyle Secor

Plot and Summary

In 2025, two years after choosing not to kill the man who killed his son, the former police sergeant (Grillo) has become head of security for Senator Charlene Roan (Mitchell), the front runner in the next Presidential election due to her vow to eliminate the Purge. On the night of what should be the final Purge, a betrayal from within the government forces Barnes and Roan out onto the street where they must fight to survive the night.

Video 1

Liked this? You may also like